Gluten-Free Lunch at Darbster’s

On a Saturday afternoon, I was in downtown WPB – enjoy free yoga at city library, and free admission to the norton museum. I was getting hungry and have been wanting to check out Darbster  for lunch.

“Darbster is a unique vegetarian bistro with a creative menu that will appeal to both the vegetarian and mainstream dinner. Our goal is provide delicious, natural, organic and vegetarian friendly cuisine that will appeal to all tastes.”

Their specials change and it always seemed like they have a few gluten-free options on their menu.  The waiter was very helpful and checked with the chef to find out which ones were gluten-free.  I decided to try the Raw Heirloom Tomato & Zucchini Lasagna it was served with a yummy salad – it was cool, crisp, delicious and full of flavor! and all gluten-free! perfect for a warm june afternoon.  I normally don’t have room for dessert but with 4 delicious gluten-free choices that normally aren’t available to me I thought why not! I decided to go with the mango cheesecake! It was delicious and easily can be split with a friend. It had a delicious raspberry glazed that complemented it well.

I will definitely be back again. Make sure to like Darbster on facebook  I am a fan – LOL they taunt me daily with their specials! Here is a recent menu with their specials – NYC Vodka Pizza sounds great and count them 5 gfree desserts!!! I only wished I lived closer so I could visit more often. Maybe they need to open a 2nd location in Wellington.

They are also open for Dinner and Sunday Brunch. Thurs and Sunday Nights Kids eat free – and if you bring your dog 5-7 on Sunday bring you get 20 percent off your entree! good deals!

Posted on June 17, 2011, in Dining Out, Gluten-Free, West Palm Beach. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hi! Thanks for sharing. I am looking for a vegetarian/gluten-free friendly place to have lunch today in West Palm Beach. I will definitely be heading up here now 🙂 Was the cheesecake FULLY gluten free?

    • Yes it is! and super yummy! I hope they have it on the menu today – they use fresh foods – so their menu changes a little seasonally. I have also had the raw “tuna” club (not tuna – almonds) with eggplant “bacon” and the falfel salad is good too! enjoy! I am jealous!

Leave a Reply

