Lunch at the Raw Kitchen

A couple of weeks ago I went to lunch at  The Raw Kitchen in Downtown West Palm Beach.
After a busy morning at Leaping Lizards indoors playground chasing my daughter,
I was very hungry and looking for a healthy option for lunch.
I walked about a block down clematis street just on the other side of the train tracks and found it on the right.
It wasnt the clearest of marked places – but the minute I walked in you could tell you were in the right place.

I was super excited to go to The Raw Kitchen knowing that the whole restaurant is gluten-free and I could order anything on the menu took a lot of the the normal stress I have going out to eat.  I admit I am not totally up to speed on the raw food movement – but I love to eat salads so I figured it would be good fit for me.

I decided to go with the half of pizza  half of salad for $10.00. I chose Gigi’s Fave: Spinach Pizza sprouted buckwheat crust, house made nut cheese, fresh garlic, spinach and sliced mushrooms. It was so delicious and full of flavor. The mushrooms gave it a meaty feel – without the meat. the salad was simple with a yummy fresh ginger dress. I especially loved the nut cheese – it made a great substitution for red sauce. The “crust” of the pizza was delicious – I normally dont even eat the crust on pizza but i ate it all up. I was so full I didnt have room for dessert – maybe next time. One of my friends recommended the zucchini noodles. So I think next time I will order those.

You can check out their menu here

And become a fan on facebook here

Posted on May 19, 2011, in Dining Out, Gluten-Free, West Palm Beach. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

